

# **TORPOINT TOWN COUNCIL**

#### **COMMITTEE/WORKING PARTY STRUCTURE CIVIC YEAR 2024 - 2025**

#### FINANCE AND OPERATIONS COMMITTEE (10 total)

<u>Membership</u> – Town Mayor (Ex Officio), Deputy Town Mayor (Ex Officio), plus Councillors Mrs. S G Bickle, Mrs. J M Martin, D S Phipps, M J Spurling, J Tivnan BEM and R M Willoughby. (2 vacancies)

### **DEVELOPMENT AND LOCALISM COMMITTEE (10 total)**

<u>Membership</u>- Town Mayor (Ex Officio), plus Councillors Miss R A Evans BEM, Mrs. L Fellows, Mrs. C E Goodman, L E Keise, Mrs. J L Reeves, C R Sawyer, C R Still, J Tivnan BEM and B A Walsh. (0 vacancies)

# PERSONNEL COMMITTEE (6 total)

<u>Membership</u> – Town Mayor (Ex Officio), Deputy Town Mayor (Ex Officio), plus Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Finance and Operations Committee plus Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Development and Localism Committee.

(Councillor Membership of a Committee is not mandatory, although it is encouraged.)

### **NEIGHBOURHOOD PLAN STEERING GROUP (ADVISORY)**

<u>Membership</u>- Town Mayor (Ex Officio), plus Councillors Mrs. C E Goodman, Mrs. L Fellows and J Tivnan BEM.

#### **TOWN TEAM PROJECT BOARD**

Membership – Councillors G J Davis and Mrs. C E Goodman.

#### TORPOINT DIVERSE ADVISORY PANEL AND EQUALITY, DIVERSITY & INCLUSION WORKING PARTY

<u>Membership</u> – Town Mayor (Ex Officio), Councillors Miss R A Evans BEM, Mrs. C E Goodman and Mrs. L Fellows.

#### **CLIMATE CHANGE WORKING PARTY**

<u>Membership</u> – Councillors Miss R A Evans BEM, Mrs. C E Goodman and Mrs. L Fellows.

# **DELEGATES TO OUTSIDE BODIES (CIVIC YEAR 2024 - 2025)**

- a) Torpoint Archives and Heritage Centre Councillor Miss R A Evans BEM.
- b) Police Liaison Committee Councillor Mrs. J L Reeves.
- c) Torpoint and Rame Active Community Network Councillors Mrs. C E Goodman and C R Still.
- d) Torpoint Youth Partnership Councillor J Tivnan BEM.
- e) Community Area Partnership (CAP) Councillor G J Davis.
- f) Torpoint Town Partnership (TTP) Town Mayor plus Councillors Mrs. K Brownhill, Miss R A Evans BEM, Mrs. C E Goodman and M J Spurling.
- g) Friends of Thanckes Park Councillor M J Spurling.
- h) Rame Peninsula Public Transport Users Group Councillor Mrs. C E Goodman.
- i) CALC (Cornwall Association of Local Councils) Councillor Mrs. L Fellows.